Bladnoch 19 year old 55% “Beltie”


Bladnoch 19yo 55%

Floral, minty, coconut
I have tried quite a few “old” Bladnochs during the last 5 years. With the gap in production of 8 years the bottlings from Raymonds older releases slowly gets older and older. The first one I acquired around 2004-2005 was 15yo and the most recent bottling is 19yo and 20yo’s. This 19yo, one of the more perfume-floral Bladnochs (I find this quite a lot of Bladnochs from 1988-1993) is the first bottling I tried that appears more aged whisky than fresh whisky. In that sense it reminds me most of the 23yo Rare Malt Bladnoch, that until I saw the 20yo on the Bladnoch Forum just recently, was the only 20+ yo Bladnoch I was aware of, and is the only 20+ yo Bladnoch I ever tasted. 23yo Bladnoch was a magnificient dram and I am really looking forward to what will be bottled in 5 years time from Raymond, if any old stock will be left by then!
Well, this is essential the first bottling from Raymond I had that felt like “old” whisky when drinking it.

Notes supplied by Forum Member MacDeffe  on danishwhiskyblog

FOR GREAT WHISKY AT GREAT PRICES VISIT THE BLADNOCH DISTILLERY WEBSHOP

This entry was posted in 19 Year Old Malts, Bladnoch and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

